Best Of The Vanguard Years The Clancy Brothers


Catalogue Id:
VCD 79551

A remastered and revamped version of their "Greatest Hits" LP from 1973, now includes 4 previously unreleased tracks


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Maid Of Fife

  • 02 Jug Of Punch

  • 03 Gallant Forty Twa

  • 04 Whistling Gypsy

  • 05 The Leaving Of Liverpool

  • 06 Mountain Dew

  • 07 The Nightingale

  • 08 Young Roddy McCorley

  • 09 Castle Of Dromore

  • 10 Medley

  • 11 Johnny McEldoo

  • 12 The Irish Rover

  • 13 Old Woman From Wexford

  • 14 Bonnie Charlie

  • 15 The Jolly Tinker

  • 16 Haul Away Joe

  • 17 The Shoals Of Herring

  • 18 The Mermaid

  • 19 Kelly The Boy From Killanne

  • 20 Rosin The Bow

  • 21 Whiskey Is The Life Of Man

  • 22 MacPherson's Lament

  • 23 Whiskey You're The Devil

  • 24 The Holy Ground

  • 25 The Wild Colonial Boy

  • 26 Johnson's Motor Car

  • 27 Reilly's Daughter

  • 28 Finnegan's Wake

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Press quotes


A hugely enjoyable collection.

Record Collector

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought