Golden Voices From The Silver Screen #3 Various Artists (Golden Voices From The Silver Screen)


World / Asia - Pacific Rim
Catalogue Id:

And so we wind up our potted history of Indian film soundtrack music for now with Vol. 3. Once again the material is drawn from 30 years of of non-stop recording to feed the worlds biggest movie industry. I say potted history, since one singer alone, Lata Mangeshkar has reputedly cut 25,000 songs in her career so far. Featured on this volume is one of the most outrageous musical hybrids ever committed to tape in the shape of Mohammed Rafi's 'Jaan Pehchaan Ho' - a complete melange of 60s Ventures guitar, classic hiccupping rockabilly singing and big band John Barry style arrangements along with Indian tablas etc. The visuals are equally astounding, so try to catch 'Gumnam' the next time it's on T.V.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Dhoondo Dhoondo Re Sajna - Lata Mangeshkar

  • 02 Preview Salam-E-Ishq - Lata Mangeshkar And Kishore

  • 03 Preview Saqiya Aaj Mujhe - Asha Bhosle And Chorus

  • 04 Preview Aaj Ki Raat - Asha Bhosle

  • 05 Preview Satyam Shivam Sundaram(Part 1) - Lata Mangeshkar And Chorus

  • 06 Preview Satyam Shivam Sundaram(Part 2) - Lata Mangeshkar And Chorus

  • 07 Preview Ab Raat Guzarne Vali Hai - Lata Mangeshkar

  • 08 Preview Jaan Pehchaan Ho - Mohammed Rafi

  • 09 Preview Leke Pahla Pahla Pyar - Ahsa Bhosle, Shamshad Begum And Mohammed Rafi

  • 10 Preview Toote Na Dil Toote Na - Mukesh

  • 11 Preview Honton Pe Aisi Baat - Lata Mangeshkar

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought