Graveyard Blues John Lee Hooker


Ace Records
Catalogue Id:

This product is also available in these versions:
Graveyard Blues (MP3), MP3 (£7.99)

These seminal late 40s sides cannot be given enough exposure in the welter of Hooker material that has surfaced since his late found chart success.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview War Is Over (Goodbye California)

  • 02 Preview Henry's Swing Club

  • 03 Preview Alberta

  • 04 Preview Hastings Street Boogie (Instrumental)

  • 05 Preview Build Myself A Cave (aka the World Is in A Tangle) ((an intercut of takes 2 & 3 on Specialty LP SPS 2125 A4))

  • 06 Preview Momma Poppa Boogie

  • 07 Preview Graveyard Blues

  • 08 Preview Burnin' Hell

  • 09 Preview Sailing Blues (aka Drifting Blues)

  • 10 Preview Black Cat Blues

  • 11 Preview Miss Sadie Mae

  • 12 Preview Canal Street Blues

  • 13 Preview Huckle Up Baby

  • 14 Preview Goin' On Highway #51 ((as Goin' Down Highway 51 on Specialty LP SPS 2127))

  • 15 Preview Sail On Little Girl

  • 16 Preview Alberta Part 2

  • 17 Preview My Baby's Got Somethin'

  • 18 Preview Boogie Chillen' #2 ([extended take of UA-LA 127-J3 as I Gotta Be Comin' Back))

  • 19 Preview Boogie Chillen' #2 (aka 21 Boogie) ([alt take of Sensation 34 B 8037, extended take of Specialty LP SPS 2127 as 21 Boogie))

  • 20 Preview Rollin' Blues

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought