View All

Spencer & Percy Wiggins

Memphis Soul Legends fly in for Two Exclusive European Dates in the UK. 

Saturday 25 November 2017 - London, 100 Club 
Sunday 26 November 2017 - Manchester, Band On The Wall


Memphis raised Spencer & Percy Wiggins first started in the R&B Group The Four Stars, along with songwriter / producer David Porter, when they left High School. Spencer Wiggins released his debut single "Lover's Crime" for Goldwax Records in 1965. He followed this up with a slew of incredible Soul singles throughout the 1960's before joining Fame Records in 1970.

Percy Wiggins was signed to RCA Records by Jerry Crutchfield in 1966 and released his debut single "The Work of a Woman". More singles followed on Atlantic, ATCO and Abet.

Spencer & Percy Wiggins are rightly revered for their incredible Southern Soul recordings and are appearing tonight to perform their hits such as "The Power of a Woman", "Let's Talk it Over", "I'd Rather Go Blind", "Lonely Man", "Old Friend", "I'm at the Breaking Point", "It Didn't take Much ( For Me to Fall in Love )", "That's Loving You", "Can't Find Nobody ( To Take Your Place )" and more.

Selected releases