Bill Haney's Atlanta Southern Soul Brotherhood 2 Various Artists (Kent)


Modern Soul
Catalogue Id:

This second CD devoted to Bill Haney’s output, is further proof that Haney really knew what he was about in the studio.

Featuring tracks from early R&B flavoured releases to an almost uptown sound, this compilation again mixes singles on Haney’s own label Chant with items he leased to other independents.

Bill Haney: producer, label owner and all-around entrepreneur and all repertoire featured originates from Bill Haney’s Down South Productions and Chant Records.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview I'm A Happy Man - Joe Graham

  • 02 Preview I'm A Lonely Man - Bobby Burn

  • 03 Preview Pride And Soul - Randolph Walker

  • 04 Preview Achin' All Over - Gary Allen

  • 05 Preview A Woman Can't Do What A Man Do - Dino And Doc

  • 06 Preview I've Been Blessed - Joe Graham

  • 07 Preview Miss Jackson's Daughter - Randolph Walker

  • 08 Preview Bring It On Home To Me - Al Christian

  • 09 Preview Wasting My Life Loving You - Milton Marlin

  • 10 Preview Something I Ain't Never Had - Jerry Woodard

  • 11 Preview You'll Lose Your Love - Randolph Walker

  • 12 Preview He'll Have To Go - Al Christian

  • 13 Preview You Ain't For Real - Arthur Alexander

  • 14 Preview You Got Love - Jarvis Jackson

  • 15 Preview Love Is Sure - Dino And Doc

  • 16 Preview Show Me - Jarvis Jackson

  • 17 Preview Got To Get To Know You - Brenda Duff

  • 18 Preview 40 Love Street - Randolph Walker

  • 19 Preview Mighty Cold Winter - Dino And Doc

  • 20 Preview I Love Her More - Randolph Walker

  • 21 Preview I'll Give You Time - Allan Collay

  • 22 Preview My Mary, My Life - Joe Graham

  • 23 Preview My Love Is True - Jarvis Jackson

  • 24 Preview Stop My Heart From Crying - Jimmy Pace

  • 25 Preview Why'd You Have To Make The Little Girl Cry - Charlie Thomas

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought