Swan's Soul Sides Various Artists (Kent)


Northern Soul
Catalogue Id:

Early pre-MFSB Philly soul with many of the same sidemen and drawn from the Swan label. Beware of men bearing shoddy disc dubs for they peddle inferior goods.

Track listing

Side 1

  • 01
    Run Run - Persianettes

  • 02
    You're Everything - The Showmen

  • 03
    Misery - Eddie Carlton

  • 04
    Never Too Young To Fall In Love - The Modern Redcaps

  • 05
    In Love - Tony Galla & The Rising Sons

  • 06
    Trying To Find My Baby - Troy Dodds

  • 07
    I'm Just Your Clown - Teddy & The Twilights

  • 08
    Two Steps Ahead - Herb Johnson

  • 09
    No Sign Of You - The Modern Redcaps

  • 10
    Put Yourself In My Place - Azie Mortimer

  • 11
    And In Return - Sheila Ferguson

  • 12
    Have Faith In Me - Sugar & The Spices

  • 13
    Handsome Boy - Ladybirds

  • 14
    Gotta Find A Way - Naomi Wilson

  • 15
    Hey Sah-Lo-Ney - Mickey Lee Lane

  • 16
    No Good - Richard Anthony And The Blue Notes

  • 17
    Our Love Will Grow - The Showmen

  • 18
    Hot Shot - The Buena Vistas

  • 19
    You Got To Tell Me - Bob Meyer And The Rivieras

  • 20
    Who Do You Love - The Sapphires

  • 21
    Gotta Draw The Line - Three Degrees

  • 22
    Heartbroken Memories - Sheila Ferguson

  • 23
    I Do Love You - Styles

  • 24
    Put That Woman Down - John Leach

  • 25
    It Will Be Done - Eddie Carlton

  • 26
    Everybody Crossfire - Sammy Stevens

Delivery & Returns

We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at orders@acerecords.com ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: orders@acerecords.com ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: orders@acerecords.com including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews

comments powered by Disqus

Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought

© Ace records 2012-2016