Early Girls Vol 4 Various Artists (Early Girls)


Ace Records
Catalogue Id:
CDCHD 1045

Selected by the Golden Age team especially for those spellbound by the female voice, 28 distaff hits from the Hot 100 spanning the years 1954 to 1964. 


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Dum Dum - Brenda Lee

  • 02 Preview (You Don't Know) How Glad I Am - Nancy Wilson

  • 03 Preview I Cried A Tear - LaVern Baker

  • 04 Preview Tall Paul - Annette with the Afterbeats

  • 05 Preview Sincerely - The McGuire Sisters

  • 06 Preview Secret Love - Doris Day

  • 07 Preview Sad Movies (Make Me Cry) - Sue Thompson

  • 08 Preview Oh Why - The Teddy Bears

  • 09 Preview Tammy - Debbie Reynolds

  • 10 Preview Tweedle Dee - Georgia Gibbs

  • 11 Preview It Hurts To Be In Love - Annie Laurie

  • 12 Preview The Love Of My Man - Theola Kilgore

  • 13 Preview Don't Say Nothin' Bad (About My Baby) - The Cookies

  • 14 Preview The Man In The Raincoat - Priscilla Wright with Don Wright & the Septette

  • 15 Preview Little White Lies - Betty Johnson

  • 16 Preview Daddy-O - Bonnie Lou

  • 17 Preview A Walkin' Miracle - The Essex featuring Anita Humes

  • 18 Preview My Little Marine - Jamie Horton

  • 19 Preview He'll Have To Stay - Jeanne Black

  • 20 Preview Ronnie - Marcy Joe

  • 21 Preview Gonna Get Along Without Ya Now - Patience & Prudence

  • 22 Preview Paper Roses - Anita Bryant

  • 23 Preview To A Soldier Boy - The Tassels

  • 24 Preview Teenage Cleopatra - Tracey Dey

  • 25 Preview Little Tin Soldier - The Toy Dolls

  • 26 Preview This Ole House - Rosemary Clooney

  • 27 Preview Keep Your Hands Off My Baby - Little Eva

  • 28 Preview I Can't Take It - Mary Ann Fisher

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at orders@acerecords.com ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: orders@acerecords.com ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: orders@acerecords.com including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought