Great R&B Instrumentals Various Artists (Rock & Roll Compilations)


Rhythm & Blues
Ace Records
Catalogue Id:

A star-studded collection of the grooviest and greasiest instrumentals from the classic R&B era.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Boppin' At The Hop - Lee Allen & His Band

  • 02 Preview Night Train - Jimmy Forrest & His All Star Combo

  • 03 Preview Keep Getting Up - Larry Dale

  • 04 Preview Hard Grind - Wild Jimmy Spruill

  • 05 Preview Side-Track - Googie Rene & His Band

  • 06 Preview Hoppin' Mad - Plas Johnson & His Orchestra

  • 07 Preview Big Guitar - Irving Ashby

  • 08 Preview The Honeydripper - Joe Liggins & his Honeydrippers

  • 09 Preview Southbound Special - Lloyd Glenn & His Band

  • 10 Preview Honky - Big Bob Dougherty & His Band

  • 11 Preview Blues After Hours - Pee Wee Crayton

  • 12 Preview The Hucklebuck - Paul Williams & His Hucklebuckers

  • 13 Preview Huggin' - Little Jessie

  • 14 Preview Jivin' Around Part 1 - Ernie Freeman Combo

  • 15 Preview Jivin' Around Part 2 - Ernie Freeman Combo

  • 16 Preview All Night Long - Joe Houston

  • 17 Preview Boogie Cocktails - Maxwell Davis And His Orchestra

  • 18 Preview T-town Twist - Roy Milton & His Solid Senders

  • 19 Preview The Happy Whistler - Ernie Fields Orchestra

  • 20 Preview Pipe Dreams - Jimmy Beck And His Orchestra

  • 21 Preview Deacon John - Buddy Lucas

  • 22 Preview Thunderbird - Rene Hall

  • 23 Preview The Hunch - Bobby Peterson Quintet

  • 24 Preview Whot's Happenin'! - The Mar-Keys

  • 25 Preview Red Beans And Rice - Booker T & The MGs

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Press quotes


This is an essential buy for intro fans...great, evocative music for dancing, listening and studying.

Record Collector

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought