Land Of 1000 Dances Various Artists (Land of 1000 Dances)


Ace Records
Catalogue Id:


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Harlem Shuffle - Bob & Earl

  • 02 Preview The Loco-Motion - Little Eva

  • 03 Preview The Continental Walk - The Rollers

  • 04 Preview Hippy Hippy Shake - Chan Romero

  • 05 Preview Hanky Panky - Tommy James And The Shondells

  • 06 Preview Twist And Shout - The Isley Brothers

  • 07 Preview The Shag (Is Totally Cool) - Billy Graves

  • 08 Preview Limbo Rock - The Champs

  • 09 Preview The Madison - Al Brown's Tunetoppers

  • 10 Preview Cool Jerk - The Capitols

  • 11 Preview The Monkey Time - Major Lance

  • 12 Preview The Duck - Jackie Lee

  • 13 Preview Willie And The Hand Jive aka The Johnny Otis Hand Jive - The Johnny Otis Show. Vocal by Johnny Otis

  • 14 Preview Walking The Dog - Rufus Thomas

  • 15 Preview The Watusi - The Vibrations

  • 16 Preview Mashed Potatoes - Steve Alaimo

  • 17 Preview Monster Mash - Bobby (Boris) Pickett And The Crypt-Kickers

  • 18 Preview The Stroll - The Diamonds

  • 19 Preview The Push And Kick - Mark Valentino

  • 20 Preview The Walk - Jimmy McCracklin

  • 21 Preview Peppermint Twist (Part 1) - Joey Dee & The Starliters

  • 22 Preview Hitch Hike Part 1 - Russell Byrd

  • 23 Preview The Freeze - Tony And Joe

  • 24 Preview El Watusi - Ray Barretto Y Su Charanga Moderna

  • 25 Preview Ride Your Pony - Lee Dorsey

  • 26 Preview C'Mon And Swim (Part 1) - Bobby Freeman

  • 27 Preview (Baby) Hully Gully - The Olympics

  • 28 Preview The Nitty Gritty - Shirley Ellis

  • 29 Preview Land Of 1,000 Dances - Cannibal And The Headhunters

  • 30 Preview Let's Dance - Chris Montez

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought