Random Elements Sniff 'n' The Tears


Ace Records
Catalogue Id:

This product is also available in these versions:
Random Elements (MP3), MP3 (£7.99)

“Random Elements” is the eighth album from Sniff’n’The Tears. After an accident in 2012, and several months’ recovery, Paul Roberts got into a songwriting spree. This was partly due to keyboardist Robin Langridge, sending inspirational sonic sketches to him. Thus started a collaborative process which led to some rather interesting song structures.
In Paul’s words: “Some of these new songs reflect the times, in terms of the dilemmas we face in the 21st century. Some are more personal but then, the personal and the political can be connected.” Themes Sniff fans are all too familiar with, “but”, he explains, with a shrug of acceptance, “humanity is what it is and this shit won’t stop any time soon.” 
Hence “Random Elements”.  “A conflagration of the unlikely events that throw everything into flux which in turn makes for unlikely and sometimes unwelcome outcomes.” It should be added these songs were written before either Brexit or Donald Trump.
The album was recorded over four years with long-time collaborator keyboardist Robin Langridge and Sniff’n’The Tears guitarist Les Davidson who both contribute to the songwriting. Joining them, old Sniff alumni, bass player Nick South and drummer Paul Robinson. Seven years since the last album, “Downstream”, a new chapter begins with “Random Elements”.


Track listing


Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at orders@acerecords.com ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: orders@acerecords.com ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: orders@acerecords.com including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought