Rock 'n' Roll Fever! Wildest From Specialty Various Artists (Specialty Records)


Ace Records
Catalogue Id:

By the late 1950s, fashion had swung away from the jump blues towards the new music rock'n'roll. Drawn from the Specialty and Ebb labels, Rock'n'Roll Fever makes for stirring listening with Johnny Fuller's Haunted House (these days performed by Bruce Springsteen every Halloween), Larry Williams' She Said Yeah (written by Sonny Bono and revived by the Rolling Stones) and the Hollywood Flames with Frankenstein's Den



Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Justine - Don & Dewey

  • 02 Preview Moose On The Loose - Roddy Jackson And His Band

  • 03 Preview Thunderbird - Rene Hall

  • 04 Preview My Baby's Rockin' - The Monitors

  • 05 Preview Cherokee Dance - Bob Landers With Willie Joe And His Unitar

  • 06 Preview She Said "Yeah" - Larry Williams

  • 07 Preview Don't Stop Loving Me - Eugene Church

  • 08 Preview Don't You Just Know It - The Titans

  • 09 Preview Twitchy - Rene Hall's Orchestra Featuring Willie Joe

  • 10 Preview Haunted House - Johnny Fuller

  • 11 Preview Chicken, Baby, Chicken - Tony Harris

  • 12 Preview Sack - Ben Hughs

  • 13 Preview Arlene - The Titans

  • 14 Preview A Little Bird - The Hollywood Flames

  • 15 Preview I've Got My Sights On Someone New - Roddy Jackson

  • 16 Preview Lights Out - Jerry Byrne

  • 17 Preview It's Spring Again - The Pentagons

  • 18 Preview Goodbye Baby Goodbye - Sonny Lowery

  • 19 Preview Ooh-Eee! Ooh-Eee! - Floyd Dixon

  • 20 Preview Rock 'n' Roll Fever - The Monitors

  • 21 Preview Swingin' At The Creek - Johnny Fuller

  • 22 Preview Frankenstein's Den - The Hollywood Flames

  • 23 Preview Carry On - Jerry Byrne

  • 24 Preview Hiccups - Roddy Jackson

  • 25 Preview Satisfied - The Casualairs

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought