The Coed Records Story Various Artists (Label Stories)


Doo Wop
Ace Records
Catalogue Id:

New York's classy Coed label blazed a trail through the US Charts in the late 50s and early 60s with a series of doo wop and pop singles which really were something special. This is the cream, compiled on CD directly from studio masters, with many in stereo.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Sixteen Candles - The Crests

  • 02 Preview Count Every Star - The Rivieras

  • 03 Preview Foolish Me - The Harptones

  • 04 Preview I'm Gonna Laugh At You - The Calendars

  • 05 Preview Have You Heard - The Duprees

  • 06 Preview Joanne - Trade Martin

  • 07 Preview Trouble In Paradise - The Crests

  • 08 Preview Moonlight Serenade - The Rivieras

  • 09 Preview Believe Me - Sheron Ivy

  • 10 Preview All In Your Mind - The Harptones

  • 11 Preview Don't, Don't, Don't Drop Out - Ronnie & the Schoolmates

  • 12 Preview Why Don't You Believe Me - The Duprees

  • 13 Preview The Angels Listened In - The Crests

  • 14 Preview Strategy - Trade Martin

  • 15 Preview Rain Down Kisses - The Harptones

  • 16 Preview Down In My Heart - The Visions

  • 17 Preview Stay In My Heart - The Rivieras

  • 18 Preview Model Girl - Johnny Maestro

  • 19 Preview Some Day You'll Be My Girl - Ralph London

  • 20 Preview Answer Me, My Love - The Harptones

  • 21 Preview I Need You - Sheron Ivy

  • 22 Preview That Stranger Used To Be My Girl - Trade Martin

  • 23 Preview What Will I Tell My Heart? - The Harptones

  • 24 Preview You're Too Fast - The Calendars

  • 25 Preview You Belong To Me - The Duprees

  • 26 Preview Lovely, Lovely Girl - Ralph London

  • 27 Preview This Love That I'm Giving You - The Joytones

  • 28 Preview Step By Step - The Crests

  • 29 Preview Moonlight Cocktail - The Rivieras

  • 30 Preview The Last Dance - The Harptones

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Press quotes


This CD can be safely recommended to anyone out there who is interested in vocal harmony.

Blues & Rhythm

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought