Bellissima! 1960s She-Pop From Italy Various Artists (Ace International)


Ace Records
Catalogue Id:

This product is also available in these versions:
Bellissima! More 1960s She-Pop From Italy, CD (£14.11)

Comprising soaring big beat ballads, the occasional guitar-driven nugget and other feminine pop gems of the stylish Italian variety, this much-anticipated follow-up to “Ciao Bella!” (one of Ace Records’ best sellers of 2015) offers further proof that there is musical life beyond the shores of English-speaking countries.

“Bellissima! More 1960s She-Pop From Italy” comprises an equal mix of superstars and obscure artists, performing songs of both Italian and overseas origin. Living legend Mina sings ‘Cartoline’, one of several numbers custom-composed by maestro Bruno Canfora to show off her fantastic vocal technique, and her arch rival Milva delivers the stomping ‘Tamburino, Ciao…’, another top-tier Italian original, while highlights of the selections by lesser-known vocalists include ‘È Proprio Inutile’ by Meri Marabini and ‘Il Beat... Cos’è?’ by La Ragazza 77, groovy covers of the Hollies’ ‘You Know He Did’ and Sonny & Cher’s ‘The Beat Goes On’ respectively.

The collection is available in 24-track CD and 14-track vinyl formats. The CD version comes with a picture-packed 24-page booklet, while the 180g white vinyl LP is packaged in a heavy-duty sleeve with an illustrated inner bag – each featuring a detailed track commentary by compiler Mick Patrick.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Le Ragazze Semplici - Orietta Berti

  • 02 Preview Cartoline - Mina

  • 03 Preview Il Volto Della Vita (Days Of Pearly Spencer) - Caterina Caselli

  • 04 Preview Il Paradiso ((If Paradise Is) Half As Nice) - Patty Pravo

  • 05 Preview Zero In Amore - Gigliola Cinquetti

  • 06 Preview Una Stanza Vuota - Lisa Gastoni

  • 07 Preview Tamburino, Ciao... - Milva

Side 2

  • 01 Preview È Proprio Inutile (You Know He Did) - Meri Marabini

  • 02 Preview Il Beat... Cos'è? (The Beat Goes On) - La Ragazza 77

  • 03 Preview Coccodrillo (Whirlpool) - Ornella Vanoni

  • 04 Preview Se Mi Vuoi, Mi Vuoi - Catherine Spaak

  • 05 Preview Il Treno (This Train) - Rita Pavone

  • 06 Preview A Me Piace Lui - Vibeke

  • 07 Preview Come Ti Vorrei (Cry To Me) - Iva Zanicchi

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought