Music From Jarvis Cocker's Sunday Service Various Artists (Jarvis Cocker)


Ace Records
Catalogue Id:
XXQLP2 059

This product is also available in these versions:
Music From Jarvis Cocker's Sunday Service, CD (£11.50)

“It is my intention to fill these hours with as much dodgy opinion, crackpot theories, hare-brained schemes and beautiful, beautiful music as is humanly possible.” (Jarvis’ statement of intent, BBC website, 2010)

Jarvis Cocker’s Sunday Service was broadcast on BBC 6 Music every week from 2010 to 2017. This is a selection of music played on the show – most of it coming from the first year of its run. The show was intended to help people relax and enjoy a little quiet contemplation on a Sunday afternoon. Therefore, most of the selections are “low energy”. Mellow, even.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Invasion Muzak - John Baker

  • 02 Preview Snowed In - Tim Rose

  • 03 Preview Crazy in Love - Antony & The Johnsons

  • 04 Preview The Interrogative Mood - Jarvis Cocker / David Cunningham

  • 05 Preview Cars - The Katzenjammers

  • 06 Preview Won't That Be A Happy Time - Joseph & Louise Spence

Side 2

  • 01 Preview Peter And John - Andrew Wartts & The Gospel Storytellers

  • 02 Preview Don't Wait Too Long - Bob Welch

  • 03 Preview Cold Rain - Alternative TV

  • 04 Preview Day Glo - Serafina Steer

  • 05 Preview After The Gold Rush - The King's Singers

Side 3

  • 01 Preview Rock Intro - Miranda July

  • 02 Preview It's A Quiet Thing - Morgana King

  • 03 Preview Baltimore - Nina Simone

  • 04 Preview Waters Of March - Art Garfunkel

  • 05 Preview The Whole World's Got The Eyes On You - The Legendary Tigerman

  • 06 Preview The Single - Cabaret Voltaire

Side 4

  • 01 Preview December - David Cain / Derek Bowskill

  • 02 Preview Little Person - Deanna Storey / John Brion

  • 03 Preview Old Molly Metcalfe - Jake Thackray

  • 04 Preview Gymnopédie No.3 - The Camarata Contemporary Chamber Group

  • 05 Preview Corale / Thoughts On Religion - The Phoenix Foundation / Christopher Hitchens

  • 06 Preview True Love Will Find You In The End - Headless Heroes

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought