Old Town Doo Wop Volume 5 Various Artists (Old Town)


Doo Wop
Ace Records
Catalogue Id:

The final volume of our in-depth look into Hy Weiss's Old Town doo wop output. An aural and visual treat and a great read in the late Bob Hyde's impeccable notes.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview We Three - My Echo, My Shadow And Me - Sharps

  • 02 Preview A Hum Diddley Do - The Capris

  • 03 Preview So Strange - The Hummers

  • 04 Preview Don't Fall In Love - The Solitaires

  • 05 Preview Since My Baby's Been Gone - Ruth McFadden & Supremes

  • 06 Preview Gloria - The Intruders

  • 07 Preview Helpless - The Solitaires

  • 08 Preview The Last Round Up - The Clefftones

  • 09 Preview Tears In My Eyes - The Capris

  • 10 Preview Possibility - The Crowns

  • 11 Preview No More Sorrows - The Solitaires

  • 12 Preview This Is The Night - The Vocaleers

  • 13 Preview All Alone - Bobby Adams & the Serenaders

  • 14 Preview Just To Be - The Intruders

  • 15 Preview This Is Romance - The Capris

  • 16 Preview Teenage Girl - The Sharps

  • 17 Preview Embraceable You - The Solitaires

  • 18 Preview Country Boy - The Symbols

  • 19 Preview Come Back And Give Me Your Hand - The Royaltones

  • 20 Preview The Stars In The Sky - The Capris

  • 21 Preview Dreaming Is No Good - Peggy Farmer & The Harptones

  • 22 Preview My Heart's Desire - The Earls

  • 23 Preview Wonder Why - The Solitaires

  • 24 Preview The Way I Love - The Capris

  • 25 Preview What Is The Secret Of Your Success? - The Keytones

  • 26 Preview Lonesome Lover - The Solitaires

  • 27 Preview My Lovely One - The Five Crowns

  • 28 Preview My Story - The Five Crowns

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at orders@acerecords.com ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: orders@acerecords.com ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: orders@acerecords.com including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Press quotes


New York doo wop at its best. ★★★★

Record Collector

This is a fine end to a fantastic set of compact discs...if you bought the previous volumes then don't think twice about adding this one to your collection.

Now Dig This

After around a dozen plays so far, I've yet to tire of hearing a single cut on this CD. On the strength of this release, I could easily have enjoyed another dozen volumes!...a fitting conclusion to one of Ace's finest ever series.

Blues & Rhythm

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought