Rockabilly Psychosis And The Garage Disease Various Artists (Themes)


Psych / Garage
Big Beat
Catalogue Id:
WIK 18

This product is also available in these versions:
Rockabilly Psychosis And The Garage Disease, CD (£12.56)

Everybody's heard about the bird - so say The Trashmen and a fitting opener for 14 of the most deranged tracks that you can find. One of the best selling Big Beat releases, this LP is a tribute to the sheer insanity of rock & roll. The Sonics "Psycho", The Novas - "The Crusher", Legendary Stardust Cowboy - "Paralysed" - the titles say it all. Link Wray chewing the blues and spitting out Willie Dixon's "Hidden Charms" (charms??????!!!) and our very own Milkshakes taking on the aforementioned Link Wray on "Run Chicken Run". Apart from that you still get The Cramps with Jimmy Dickinson ripping up Sonny Burgess's "Red Headed Woman", Britain's psychobilly kings The Meteors with a live "My Daddy Is A Vampire" and "Radioactive Kid" along with the late great Gun Club, Tav Falco's Panther Burns with their finest destructobilly and two other bands of this parish the Sting-Rays and The Guana Batz. As it says - 'Not suitable for children' - some of this stuff should never have been let out of its box in the First place - that's why we love it so!!"


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Love Me - The Phantom

  • 02 Preview Surfin' Bird - The Trashmen

  • 03 Preview Psycho - The Sonics

  • 04 Preview The Crusher - The Novas

  • 05 Preview Paralyzed - The Legendary Stardust Cowboy

  • 06 Preview She Said - Hasil Adkins

  • 07 Preview My Daddy Is A Vampire - The Meteors

Side 2

  • 01 Preview Red Headed Woman - Jimmy Dickinson & The Cramps

  • 02 Preview Radioactive Kid - The Meteors

  • 03 Preview Dateless Night - Tav Falco & The Panther Burns

  • 04 Preview Jack On Fire - The Gun Club

  • 05 Preview Folsom Prison Blues - The Geezers

  • 06 Preview Cat-Man - The Sting-Rays

  • 07 Preview Just Love Me - The Guana Batz

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought