Uptight Tonight: The Ultimate 60s Garage Collection Various Artists (Themes)


Psych / Garage
Big Beat
Catalogue Id:

The ultimate 1960s garage punk primer – 26 rockin’ tracks fully loaded with raunch, raging hormones and reckless abandon.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Action Woman - The Litter

  • 02 Preview He's Waitin' - The Sonics

  • 03 Preview I'm In Pittsburgh (And It's Raining) - The Outcasts

  • 04 Preview Where You Gonna Go? - The Unrelated Segments

  • 05 Preview Liar, Liar - The Castaways

  • 06 Preview Hang Up - The Wailers

  • 07 Preview Uptight Tonight - Flash & The Memphis Casuals

  • 08 Preview Foolish Woman - The Oxford Circle

  • 09 Preview 99th Floor - The Moving Sidewalks

  • 10 Preview Suzy Creamcheese - Teddy & His Patches

  • 11 Preview Boy, What'll You Do Then - Denise

  • 12 Preview No Friend Of Mine - The Sparkles

  • 13 Preview Psychotic Reaction - Count Five

  • 14 Preview We're Pretty Quick - The Chob

  • 15 Preview Talk Talk - The Music Machine

  • 16 Preview Scarey Business - The Electric Company

  • 17 Preview Jailhouse Rock - Dean Carter

  • 18 Preview I Can't Make A Friend - The Vagrants

  • 19 Preview I'll Be The One - Madd, Inc

  • 20 Preview Pushin' Too Hard - The Seeds

  • 21 Preview Wastin' My Time - The Express

  • 22 Preview Maid Of Sugar, Maid Of Spice - Mouse And The Traps

  • 23 Preview The Animal In Me - The Orfuns

  • 24 Preview You Ain't Tuff - Lindy & The Lavells

  • 25 Preview Get Out Of My Eye - The Soul Vendors

  • 26 Preview Beaver Patrol - The Wilde Knights

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at orders@acerecords.com ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: orders@acerecords.com ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: orders@acerecords.com including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Press quotes


Paint-peelingly splendid. ★★★★


Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought